Interview With The Roni

David Menzies approached me a little while ago to interview me about my poetry book, Four Years. ‘Twas cerebral, flattering, and very exciting. Check it out!

Buy my Book!!

Kindle

Hardcopy

We’re talkin’ gritty, “mature” subjects about existing, being in your 20’s, and well…that oh so very rocky road of the underdog’s life. This was, originally, just some poems I decided would never see the light of day. Who wanted to read sad things, angry things, or lonely things? Who wanted to read about crappy relationships? I doubted myself for a long time until it dawned on me–I can’t be a writer or a poet if I keep things to myself. That included the ugly, morose, gritty, mature things. That included the self absorbed dreck…which…um..I’m sure we’ve all gone through at some point.

I threw caution to the wind, began to copy poems, and kept it moving. Here we are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

