That last poem—all my guts. It’s out of my system, and I’m sitting here like…whoa…how long has that been there? It was an issue that legitimately hurt my feelings, but I was somewhat aware of it. Once it became real, verbally…it sort of shook things up. Made me wonder why I took certain things so seriously, why it even mattered. I’ve heard of it before, I guess…and it just wasn’t comfortable being near it.

  It’s a touchy subject, one with many many layers. To be able to explore it in my own style…was trippy. Sad, too.

Moving on… 

 

 

Leave a Reply

