Timing adores pure cruelty.

Timing is teaching me with games.

Is timing giving armor for survival,

Or

Is timing stripping it away?

Speech of the mind should be easy,

But

Life complicates what I need to say.

If I’m simple,

Black and white,

It’s better to think of me in a few ways.

 

I can’t get on my knees

Begging to be forgiven.

I can’t stand before the class

Answering,

Explaining,

Givin’.

Ties are severed for a reason.

Why must they pretend to not know why?

If it tears me from you,

Better of to be seen as one whose cruel.

Leave a Reply

